• Advice

      There are many organisations and individuals who are able to offer farm specific advice, including applications for agri-environment schemes, whole farm conservation planning or specific species and habitats.  The list below provides the contact details of advisors and rangers from the SDFBI partner organisations:

      Game & Wildlife Conservation Trust

      GWCT

      Peter Thompson, Biodiversity Officer and Central England Advisor, tel: 01962 344340, e-mail: pthompson@gwct.org.uk

      Mike Swan, Head of education and Southern England Advisor, tel: 01425 651020, e-mail: mswan@gwct.org.uk

      Roger Draycott, Head of Advisory and East of England Advisor, tel: 01440 821325, e-mail: rdraycott@gwct.org.uk

      Julie Ewald, Sussex Study Area/SDFBI contact, tel: 01425 652381, e-mail: jewald@gwct.org.uk

      Neville Kingdom, Partridge Count Scheme, tel: 01425 652381, e-mail: nkingdom@gwct.org.uk

       

      Natural England

      Natural England

      Susan Simpson, Land Management Advisor, tel: , e-mail: susan.simpson@naturalengland.org.uk

       

      RSPB - Giving Nature a Home

      RSPB

      Bruce Fowkes, Farm Conservation Advisor, tel: 07702 779365, e-mail: bruce.fowkes@rspb.org.uk

       

      South Downs National Park

      South Downs National Park Authority

      Western Downs, tel: 02392 572615 , e-mail: Elaina.Whittakar-Slark@southdowns.gov.uk

      Central Downs, tel: 01243 811533, e-mail: Tom.Parry@southdowns.gov.uk

      Midhurst Depot, tel: 01730 817945 , e-mail: Dan.Oakley@southdowns.gov.uk

      Eastern Downs, tel: 01273 625242, e-mail: Phillipa.Morrison-Price@southdowns.gov.uk

    • SDFBI Blog

      SDFBI 2016 survey results are in

      30th Nov 2016
      2016 saw the third year of the...Read More...

      SDFBI volunteer thank you event

      21st Sep 2016
      We started the SDFBI Bird Moni...Read More...

      2016 South Downs Lapwing Survey results

      25th Aug 2016
      It’s been a while since ...Read More...

      B-Line update

      1st Jul 2016
      Paul Evans from Buglife provid...Read More...

      Landscapes for Wild Pollinators and Farm Wildlife Project

      25th May 2016
      Laurie Jackson, Buglife Farm P...Read More...

      The nests are down - SDFBI Lapwing Project update

      5th May 2016
      It’s been a strange spri...Read More...
    • Subscribe to our newsletter

      Subscribe

      This site is sponsored by the South Downs Land Managers